New Year

2016 – My Hopes and Plans

So the new year is here already – where did 2015 go? I feel like the year absolutely flew by in a flash and I don’t really know what I achieved other than watching every episode of Orange Is The New Black on Netflix. And that’s not really an achievement, is it?

I’ve never really completely been into new year resolutions and the whole ‘new year, new me’ stuff. I still want to be me, but a better version of me.

So with that in mind, and now sounding a little hypocritical, here are my hopes and plans for the year. I’m not going to punish myself if I don’t complete everything on this list, it’s just something for me to work towards.

1 – Plan our wedding

So that might seem a little obvious seeing as we’re getting married on 25th June, but there is still plenty to sort and I actually will punish myself if I don’t complete this task!! All the main bits are sorted like the venue, registrar, transport and the dress, but there are lots of other things like favours, shoes, decorations, etc still to sort. Oh and the invitations. I’ve bought them but need to write them all out and post them…

1070.jpg

2 – Make use of my time

I’m definitely a procrastinator. I’ll have plenty of things that need doing but instead I’ll sit on my arse then complain that I’ve got loads to do. Shite, shite, shite.

3 – Use apps less

This one sort of follows on from the point above. Apps seem to have taken over our lives meaning we spend ages with our eyes glued to a mobile phone screen – unfortunately this is me when it comes to Instagram and Facebook. I’m still going to use these apps as I enjoy them but I’m sort of ‘banning’ myself from looking at my phone (unless to take/make a call) until I’ve done all my jobs after getting home from work. We’ll see how long this one lasts…

4 – Keep blogging

I really hope I can continue with this blog and that over time it gets a few views. Okay I’d like more than a few views but that’s being pretty optimistic! For Christmas my other half bought me a lovely Nikon DSLR camera so in time I’ll be able to upload better quality pictures to my posts.

Well there it is. A very short and sweet list. If I can do these things then I’ll be happy with myself.

Hope everyone has a great 2016.

Lots of love,

Melissa x

Leave a Reply

