Product Reviews

Love Hearts Wax Tarts

I have been very lucky to be given the opportunity to do my very first product review post for a new growing business called Love Hearts Wax Tarts. The business is run by a lovely lady called Sarah who’s based in Warwickshire, UK.

Love Hearts Wax Tarts sells an array of different scented soy wax melts, from Lemon Meringue Pie to Baby Powder. I’ve listed the many different scents that are available below.

  • Apple Pie
  • Baby Powder
  • Bubble Gum
  • Buttercream
  • Candyfloss
  • Cherry
  • Clean Cotton
  • Fresh Cut Roses
  • Freesia
  • Gingerbread
  • Hyacinth
  • Lavender
  • Lemon Meringue Pie
  • Mint Choc Chip
  • Peach
  • Pina Colada
  • Pink Lemonade
  • Salted Caramel
  • Sex on the Beach (the cocktail!!)
  • Strawberry
  • Sparkling Wine
  • Sweetpea
  • Vanilla
  • Very Berry
  • Violets (Parma Violets)
  • White Doves (Soap)

DSC_0654

The benefit of using soy wax melts is that no nasties are used, unlike other more mainstream companies. I’ve done a little bit of research on the net and read that soya beans are a renewable source – fab! I’m no ‘eco-warrior’ but it’s nice to know that you are doing your bit when using these products. Soy also has great fragrance holding qualities.

I was very excited when I discovered this company through Instagram so when I placed my order I couldn’t wait to receive my items. I decided to try out Very Berry, Lemon Meringue Pie, Baby Powder, Mint Choc Chip, Fresh Cut Roses and Gingerbread.

When the postman arrived I couldn’t wait to grab the parcel out of his hands and try my new goodies – and I wasn’t disappointed.

First of all, the way the products were wrapped was so lovely and you can tell that Sarah has put a lot of thought and effort into making sure every aspect of her products are perfectly pretty. I love the bright pink tissue paper! There were also red hearts scattered through the package – cute!

12696806_10206802758605582_1461206753_o

Next up was the very tough process of deciding which wax tart to melt first. I decided to try Mint Choc Chip as I thought it’s a bit different to the norm, plus I am a major chocolate lover!

DSC_0581.JPG

Well, this scent is amazing! So minty and reminded me of the yummy Aero chocolate bars. Even my fiancé commented on how nice it smelt and said how it reminded him of baking buns back in primary school (so sweet!). The whole house smelt great.

12656551_10206802758765586_254028670_o

I was also treated to a gingerbread man, a ‘mixer’ which is one of the new shapes, and a lavender birdcage which was my fave! Seriously pretty, as I’m sure you’ll agree…

DSC_0616.JPG

DSC_0617.JPG

Prices are £1 for 10 mini hearts which is an absolute bargain. There are other shapes and sizes available as well such as larger hearts, roses and letters which I’m definitely going to try in future.

DSC_0638

Overall I highly recommend purchasing from Love Hearts Wax Tarts and am really looking forward to seeing what else is in store for this fabulous business in future.

Below are links to Love Hearts Wax Tarts’ social media pages and website:

Website – http://www.loveheartswaxtarts.com (currently under construction)

Instagram – @loveheartswaxtarts

Facebook – Love Hearts Wax Tarts

To order, simply send a message detailing which items you’d like and payment can be arranged via PayPal.

Happy melting!

Melissa x

Leave a Reply

