Pampering

The Perfect Relaxing Bath Time Songs

Are you a bath or shower kinda person? Personally, I’m a shower kinda girl as I find it quicker. However, I will just state here that I am never, ever quick when I shower!! So imagine how long I take when I decide to take a bath…ages!

To me, a bath is a time for relaxation which is why I like to spend more than 5 minutes in  there. And to make it perfect I need to tick each of these:

  • Bathtub full of hot hot hot water (although I always end up getting too hot and feel like I’m gonna pass out – grandma alert)
  • LOTS of bubbles – go big or go home
  • Music
12922285_10207283331339600_900626474_o
Vanilla & Orchid Bubblebath: Avon – £1 for 500ml
12962548_10207283334419677_2126483319_o
Honeysuckle Bath Melt: Cath Kidston (unaware of price as these were a gift)

In previous years I’d quite happily stick on any loud songs to splish-splash along to in the tub, but these days I’m finding that I want to listen to more relaxing tunes to help me feel calmer and relieve stress. Below I have listed my idea of the perfect songs to listen to whilst chilling in the bathtub. Click on the song title/artist to be taken through to the songs on YouTube.

Daydreamer – Adele

It’s hard to find anybody who doesn’t like Adele and this song is absolutely lovely. Yes, that is the best word I could think of to describe it, but it really just is.

Stay Now – Jem

Taken from the album Finally Woken, this really is the ultimate relaxation song in my eyes.

Flying High – Jem

Another one by Jem taken from the same album is Flying High. I’ve always loved this song which just sort of mellows me.

Burning House – Cam

I’ve only recently discovered this artist on YouTube. It’s not my usual style, but there is just something about this song and the lyrics which makes the hair on my neck stand on end.

Somewhere Over The Rainbow – Israel Kamakawiwo’ole

Such a beautiful rendition of the classic we all know and love from ‘The Wizard of Oz’. Be sure to check out this amazing version.

Lego House – Ed Sheeran

You can’t beat a bit of Ed, and Lego House is definitely one of my favourites.

12952875_10207283336619732_1772828_o

If you’re not into any of the above, or if you fancy trying something a bit different, I recommend simply typing ‘relaxing music for stress relief’ into YouTube and seeing what you discover. A whole heap of different videos appear which are very calming and some are literally hours long, so you can pick up where you left off at your next bath time! I’ve posted an example here.

I hope you find this helpful or at least just a bit of fun. Let me know if you have discovered any songs which are perfect to listen to in the bath!

Love, Melissa x

Leave a Reply

