Uncategorized · Wishlist

Bucket List

I saw another blogger post a bucket/wish list the other day and it inspired me to write my own. So, in no particular order, here’s mine!

1) Buy a house

2) Travel to Canada

lakemoraine

Image source: wondermondo.com/Canada

3) Become a mother

4) Wear a bikini and feel DAMN GOOD in it

5) Get pet ducks

6) Tone up my stomach

7) Learn how to cook (I can do odd bits but I am a pretty shite wife in this area to be honest!)

66841d0ed7b983dcb23ce5afcf526912

Image source: Pinterest

8) Visit Snowdonia again

9) Go to Italy and do all the proper tourist-y things like visit the Leaning Tower of Pisa, look at the colosseums, go for a ride in a gondola…

10) Go on a cruise

11) Learn how to sew. Yup, I’m useless.

12) Get a tattoo

13) Watch the Charlie and The Chocolate Factory musical in London

291620_770_preview

Image source: officiallondontheatre.co.uk

14) Ride a camel or an elephant

15) Go crabbing

16) Make a teacup candle

17) Take silly pictures in a photo booth with Mr C

18) Attend a pole dancing class (and no, I don’t want to be a ‘special dancer’…or do I…)

19) Go whale watching

20) Visit Paris again

paris

Image source: socialeconomy.eu.org

21) Decide what career I REALLY want to do and actually feel proper passionate about

22) Go on a helicopter ride

23) Own a garden big enough for a veg patch, patio area for BBQs and enough space for one of those giant trampolines

24) Go off-roading in a Land Rover with Mr C as the driver, like the old days…

25) Get a bicycle – preferably a pretty pink vintage one with a cute little basket on the front!

tumblr_ln0r8sx7zo1qct6i5o1_500

Image source: delightfulcycles.tumblr.com

I would have also added ‘donate blood’ but after reading online it doesn’t look like I’m able to due to my diabetes :( If you’re thinking about donating blood, visit blood.co.uk for more information.

What’s on your bucket list? Send me a link to your blog if you’ve got one and I’ll give it a read!untitled

 

8 thoughts on “Bucket List

    1. Aw thank you! I wasn’t sure exactly what I wanted to add to my list at first, but once you get typing all these ideas pop in your head! Perhaps you should give it a go? :)

      Melissa x

      Like

    1. Yeah it’s interesting to see what others want to do, it gets you thinking, as you say. Haha yay I’m not the only one! I think they’re really cute and would love to have them roaming around at home and laying eggs. I just love the idea of getting home from work and collecting eggs!!

      Melissa x

      Like

    1. Thank you so much, glad you liked it!

      It really does look like the most beautiful place ever! I did a project on Canada in school and I think that made me realise how lovely it is there.

      Melissa x

      Like

Leave a Reply

